DRIVING LAW = ALL STATES (Very Important) …

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: JUNE CERRETA
Date: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 2:14 PM
Subject: Fw: DRIVING LAW = ALL STATES (Very Important) …

To:



 
 
 
 
 
 
Be
very careful–
Heads
UP – If you are not aware of this relatively new driving law be
careful.
Officers
are very serious.

This is
a   message worth reading. Check the Snopes description on
the bottom and beware!!
 
 
READING
THIS ONE MIGHT SAVE YOU SOME
MONEY!!!
Check
each state on the map and it will tell you what the law is and the
fine
THE FINES
CAN REACH UP TO
$1050.00 AND YOU AUTOMATICALLY LOSE YOUR
LICENSE FOR A YEAR–SO TELL
YOUR KIDS AND EVERY ONE YOU KNOW WHO
DRIVES

NEW
DRIVING LAW
=ALL STATES
(Very
Important!)

While driving across Arizona
a few weeks ago, I observed an
Arizona Highway patrolman parked on the side of the freeway
with his lights flashing for no apparent reason. I soon reasoned
that he was probably waiting for some unsuspecting soul to
violate the new law. Beware my
friend.

From the
size of that fine it seems like it would be best to slow down to
20 MPH under the speed limit AND move
over.
I was aware
of the move over to outer lane and knew to slow
down,
but
I didn't know about the 20 mph under speed limit. Thought maybe
this might be good information to pass
on.
Someone
added: This happened to my aunt on the four lane right outside
of
Dyersburg , TN a few
months ago. Her ticket was over
$300 and it cost her three points on her license
, too. A
state trooper and a county cop had someone else pulled over. She
slowed down and moved over a little, but not all the way into
the other lane. The trooper wasn't understanding at all. Mom was
with her and she didn't know about the law
either.
NEW TRAFFIC
LAW – 2010 If a patrol car is
pulled over to the side of the road, you have to change to the
next lane (away from the stopped vehicle) OR slow down to at
least 20 mph under the posted speed limit.
Every state
and
Maryland
and the D.C. has this law. In
Hawaii ,
the Move-over law became effective on
July 10, 2012. In California , the Move-over law became operative on
January 1,
2010
. A friend's son got a
ticket for this recently. A police car (turned out it was two
police cars) was on the side of the road giving a ticket to
someone else. He slowed down to pass but did not move into the
other lane. The second police car immediately pulled him over
and gave him a ticket. He had never heard of the law. It is a
fairly new law that states if any emergency vehicle is on the
side of the road, if you are able, you are to move into the far
lane. The cost of the ticket
was $754, with three points on his license and a mandatory court
appearance
. Please let every-one you know who drives
about this new law. It is true (see details at the following web
addresses).
This same law applies to tow trucks and
medical emergency vehicles like ambulances on the side of the
road
.
 


No virus found in this
message.
Checked by AVG – www.avg.com
Version: 10.0.1430 / Virus Database:
2639/5552 – Release Date:
01/23/13
 
5552 – Release Date:
01/23/13



www.twitter.com/AnthonyCerreta
www.facebook.com/AnthonyCerreta

www.linkedin.com/in/AnthonyCerreta
www.flickr.com/photos/ntho

© Copyrighted material. This e-mail along with any attachments is intended solely for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is privileged or confidential. Retransmission, copying, printing or any other form of disclosure is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete this e-mail and any attachments. Thank you.

Leave a Reply